Business Media Recruiters, Internship, and Job Info

Printer-friendly version

Business News Recruiters
The following people are contacts for internship programs as well as full-time jobs after graduation.

Beth Hunt
Manager of Editorial Operations
American City Business Journals
Bzhunt@acbj.com
120. W. Morehead St., Suite 400
Charlotte, NC 28202
(704) 973-1072

ACBJ picks approximately a dozen interns each year to work at its weekly business newspapers across the country. Those interns are typically interviewed by local editors, who then submit their requests to the parent office.

For more information about the internship program, go here.

Michelle LaRoche
Dow Jones Newswires
Editor, Training and Recruiting
(212) 416-2095
Michelle.Laroche@dowjones.com

For more information about the Dow Jones internship program, go here.

Deborah Brewster
Deputy Managing Editor
The Wall Street Journal
(212) 416 2757
Deborah.Brewster@wsj.com

For more information about The Wall Street Journal internship program, go here.

Kevin Shinkle
Deputy business editor
The Associated Press
Kshinkle@ap.org

For more information about the Associated Press business desk internship program, go here.

Catherine Larkin

1399 New York Ave NW, 8th floor

Washington DC 20005

(202) 654-7384

clarkin4@bloomberg.net

For more information about the Bloomberg internship program, go here.

Theresa Lee
Editorial/Media Recruiter
Thomson Reuters
3 Times Square
New York, NY 10036
(646) 223-8141
theresa.lee@thomsonreuters.com

Reuters takes about a dozen interns on its business news desk annually. For more information, go here.

Tiffany Routon
Human Resources
Investor’s Business Daily
12655 Beatrice Street
Los Angeles, CA 90066
Tiffany.routon@investors.com

 Investor's Business Daily is a daily newspaper that focuses on investing and the markets.

Charlie Boisky

Recruiter

SNL Financial

cboisky@snl.com

(804) 888-6818

SNL Financial, which is based in Charlottesville, Va., has a small financial news operation that is looking for interns and beginning reporters.


Misha Fekishazy

Human Resources Law360

860 Broadway

New York, NY 10003

(646)783.7183

misha.fekishazy@law360.com

Law360 is an online daily newswire that covers breaking legal news for a sophisticated audience of lawyers at firms, corporations and government agencies.

 

Business Journalism Jobs  

  • The Donald W. Reynolds National Center for Business Journalism has an excellent jobs listing page here.

  • The Society of American Business Editors and Writers has a jobs page where members can post resumes. It’s available only to members here.

  • Crain Communications, which has business newspapers in Cleveland, Chicago, Detroit and New York, has a jobs page here.

  • The American City Business Journals job page is here.